Pucker Up Babee! 73/365

So… I have a big ass bowl of lemons … (a) limoncello, (b) my sweet friend Val’s (i.e. one super amazing woman!) menu: Mz Val’s Awesome Blog , apparently minus the smoked salmon … because we can’t find it here, (c) Lemon Ice Box Pie, (d) Lemon Garlic Shrimp (e) any leftover will be frozen lemon ice cubes for next time.  Sounds like it’s gonna be a great week! =)

Pucker Up Babee!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pucker Up Babee! 73/365

  1. Ann says:

    Candied lemon peel!
    Lemon bars!
    Add Ice tea to lemonade and have a tall cool Arnold Palmer!

  2. Reminds me of Sicilia – let me know how everything turns out. Do you want me to send you the canned smoked salmon to get a vague idea of the end result? Love you, girl.

    • juliafizz says:

      I am dying to get to Sicilia! Didn’t see the salmon, but going to talk to the commissary guys when I go in tomorrow to see if we just missed it. But thanks for the offer, I might have to take you up on it! So, I went to the piyo class yesterday and thought of you. Will let you know how it all turns out. Pistachios are coming into season here, and I just found my big glass jar to start the limoncello. WOOHOO! Love you right back. =)

  3. leslie says:

    how about preserved lemons? I’ve always meant to do that.

Leave a Reply

