Happy New Year!! 365/365!!!!

So… this is it! 365 of 365. WOW. I can’t believe I actually finished this. Tonight has been so awesome, celebrating with my chosen and Turkish families. (Ok – Still celebrating… I’m getting some peer pressure to hurry up with the *&@%# blog!) So I should probably get on with it…. today’s picture might require some splainin’. So… apparently it’s a Turkish tradition to get red underwear for New Year’s Eve. But … the key is that someone else has to buy them for you. Our Turkish Anne (annn-ayy) (Mom) gave us each a pair when we went to have dinner with them tonight.  She told us you must put them on three minutes before midnight and take them off three minutes after midnight. We didn’t have time to change… so this is what happened.  So… I’ll get back to celebrating and you do the same!  Yeni Yiliniz Kutlu Olsun — or HAPPY NEW YEAR!   Thanks so much for following my cockamamie blog.  From now I will just post as the mood strikes or I find something interesting to share.  XOXO

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year!! 365/365!!!!

  1. Terri Cabarubio says:

    I enjoyed every day of your blog. I feel like I’ve learned a little about the country, you and even military life. I hope you will continue to share often. I looked forward to your pics every day. I think I have an appreciation for Turkey that I didn’t have before. You have a great eye and a wonderful heart. No doubt why you ended up with a great man and tons of friends. Have a great year!

  2. leslie says:

    I’ve enjoyed it very much indeed and will keep reading as long as you post.

    I also get new lucky red underwear for the new year too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

